
Thu Nov 26, 2015, 12:19am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55
I'm agreeing with the general opinion that this is a violation. However, if it were me and I realized my mechanic/position put the thrower at a disadvantage, I'd probably blow it dead and give them a do-over. And if the opposing coach took issue, I'd just say, "honestly, I screwed up and was not in proper position; not his fault."
|
It is never correct to re-do anything under NFHS rules. Please don't ever do this in a HS game. Save it for little kiddie rec play.
|