View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 25, 2015, 10:42pm
wiscref wiscref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
Inbound pass hits referee OOB

In a scrimmage today I administered a throw in baseline. The inbounder immediately threw the ball at such an angle that it hit my hand that was raised to chop the clock. Ball deflected off my hand onto the court. I was so startled and did not make a call and the ball ultimately was picked up by B. No one on the crew had ever seen this before. I am thinking the play should of been whistled dead as the ball struck me out of bonds and given to team B as a turnover.

Interpretations?
Reply With Quote