Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee
Why is this so tough to accept? An AP throw-in ENDS when ONLY 2 scenarios are met. If neither scenario is met then the AP throw-in has not concluded therefore the arrow doesn't change.
What does fair and rules have to do with anything?
|
I accept it just fine. My point is that the tie up by the defense, imo, should end the throw in. The ball is being touched in bounds, legally. Again, imo, why is it at that point any different from any other held ball!!!! My point that it's not fair has been the focus of too much. I concede that fairness isn't an issue for the rules of this situation but the fact remains that the ball is being possessed by both teams over the playing surface i.e. INBOUNDS. I get the rule but as I have stated, I disagree with it. Doesn't mean I don't understand it. I know it rarely happens but I think it is a poorly written rule. I just don't agree the AP should supersede so much. But maybe I'm just totally missing the point.
I wish I had a cool signature