View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 22, 2015, 11:50pm
Legacy Zebra Legacy Zebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 38
Foul/Shot Clock Situation

We had this situation in a men's JuCo game this weekend. I'm just the voice on TV, so I come to you guys for help on this. With the shot clock at 1, A1 goes up for a shot and is fouled. After the foul, but before the ball leaves the shooter's hand, the shot clock horn goes off. The ball then leaves the shooter's hand and goes in. The officials counted the basket and gave the shooter his one free throw. I'm still trying to wrap my uneducated mind around this. The foul came before the shot clock hit zero, so that would supersede the shot clock violation, right? But is the shooter entitled to continue his attempt after the clock hits zero? My apologies for any inaccurate terminology, I'm still working my way through the rule book.
Reply With Quote