Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac  5.2.1 SITUATION D: Following the free throws for a technical foul, A1 makes athrow-in from out of bounds at the division line opposite the table. The throw-in
 pass is deflected at A’s free-throw line by: (a) A2; or (b) B1 and it then goes directly
 through A’s basket. RULING: Score two points for Team A in both (a) and (b).
 The throw-in ended when the ball was touched by an inbounds player and the live
 ball subsequently passed through the basket. The fact it was not a tap or a try for
 goal does not affect the scoring of two points. (4-41-4)
 | 
	
 
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac  Also, since it was not a try, a goaltending violation could not have been called. | 
	
 Ok, Smarty, if an official did mistakenly whistle for a goaltending violation under the circumstances set forth in the Case Book play, please inform us of how the game would be resumed and why.