Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Of course not -- and that's pfan's point. There was never a time when you would have granted a TO, so there was never PC in the front court, so there's no BC violation.
|
I was watching football at the time, so I didn't consult the rule book for a while... hence the edit.
I just wondered if the exemption saying the ball could go into the BC due to a
tipped ball, meant that the player that tipped the ball had no sort of control of it. A player "batting" a ball leads me to believe that he directed the ball into the backcourt on purpose.
Like on a previously mentioned play, where the difference between a try or tap for goal before the expiration of time, and a tipped ball before the expiration of of time, on a made basket.
Kind of playing devil's advocate.