Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanV21
Whoa! Does batting a ball mean there was player control? Not for calling a timeout, but for calling a BC violation?
EDIT: As far as I can see in the rule book, batting a ball does not equal player control, so batting the ball into the BC in this situation is not a violation. I'd like to hear it from others, though.
|
Of course not -- and that's pfan's point. There was never a time when you would have granted a TO, so there was never PC in the front court, so there's no BC violation.