
Sat Nov 21, 2015, 06:05pm
|
Stubborn Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfan1981
I am referring to what constitutes front court status with regard to a possible backcourt violation. If the player has possession to the point where you would grant a timeout, then you have front court status. If the player bats it to the backcourt, you would not grant a timeout in this situation, no backcourt violation.
|
Whoa! Does batting a ball mean there was player control? Not for calling a timeout, but for calling a BC violation?
EDIT: As far as I can see in the rule book, batting a ball does not equal player control, so batting the ball into the BC in this situation is not a violation. I'd like to hear it from others, though.
Last edited by BryanV21; Sat Nov 21, 2015 at 06:31pm.
|