View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 19, 2015, 12:10pm
hoopsaddict hoopsaddict is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
Rule 10 says Freddy's first technical is a "team" technical. The second T is a player technical. The case play cited by Bob above, says "Both TEAM A and B are charged with a technical foul…" Then says "when each "TEAM" is assessed one technical prior to game".. double T occurs.

The facts in that case play show each team was charged with a TEAM technical. Those offset under the language of that case play. Freddys do not fit the case play. shoot them in the order they occurred.
Dunking in the pregame is not a player technical but, instead a bench technical. There are no players, by rule, only team members during the pregame.
Reply With Quote