| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BigT  Time is running out in the 4th quarter and Team B has just tied up the score at 99 a piece. A4 throws a hail mary and A5 tries to catch it on his own free throw line and it deflects straight up and comes down in Teams A basket. Does it count? Any rule reference would be appreciated.
 When A5 tries to catch it and simply touches the ball there is 5 seconds left and when it goes through there is still 2 seconds left. Is this a legal goal/attempt?
 
 I will look up 4-42-5. SC Official.
 |  
Score two points for Team A because a Live Ball went through its Basket before Time expired.
 
MTD, Sr.
		 
				__________________Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
 Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
 International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
 Ohio High School Athletic Association
 Toledo, Ohio
 |