View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 11, 2015, 10:08pm
BryanV21 BryanV21 is offline
Stubborn Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by yankeesfan View Post
Team A coach requests a timeout to question a correctable error. Coach is out of timeouts and he is proven wrong on his question. Is coach A charged with a technical foul or do u just play on? If possible please reference a rule. Thanks in advance.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
There's no such thing as a coach's challenge in basketball. If you want to stop play in order to check on a correctable error that's fine, but if a team is out of timeouts you don't give them one... for anything.
Reply With Quote