View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 03, 2015, 08:27pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
That's only if you read 4-36.2b as narrowly as possible. It's still "a throw-in", but in this case, a specific type of throw-in. Also doesn't state whether or not it is a designated spot throw-in, but if a made basket was involved, we know it would be anywhere along the endline.
True, but the lack of specificity in the POI rule is what causes some confusion and people to issue rulings such as the one Da Official was given.
Reply With Quote