View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 03, 2015, 03:09pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Official View Post


I agree 100% with Bob....unfortunately it is not the answer given by (I won't say).....Here was the answer given (the part I don't agree with is in BOLD). I don't claim to know everything so can anyone provide support as to why this could be correct?:


Ruling
A double foul results in no free throws and play is resumed at the point of interruption; which in this case is the throw-in by team A. When a foul is committed during an alternating possession throw-in, it does not cause the alternating-possession to end and does not cause the team to lose the possession arrow. Therefore team A shall retain the alternating-possession arrow after the ensuing throw-in ends. 4-36-2b, 4-42-5, 6-4-4, 6-4-5
It's not correct, so it is impossible to support.

In one sentence it tells you the AP throw-in has not ended; in the sentence proceeding we are told the double foul will cause us to resume at the POI. So the 3rd sentence makes no logical sense, in addition to being wrong.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote