View Single Post
  #64 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 25, 2015, 08:48am
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
Glad It Turned Out This Way

The NFHS 2015,16 Interpretation says, about the lane space player who crosses the free throw line prior to the ball striking the ring or backboard, "If a defender contacts the free thrower, a personal foul is the correct ruling."

Recent indications are that our state association, as others also, will be requiring said contact to be such that it is more than incidental contact.

Though I truly believe the Fed intended any contact to be ruled a foul, I'm more agreeable to this "it's a foul if it's a foul" requirement.

Official communication will, it was said, be coming out on our state website followed by an email to all officials.
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call
Reply With Quote