Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
You are going to have to prove otherwise to me. Specifically, what are you claiming is the location of a ball in flight during a pass or try?
Bob, please don't forget that this is from the section specific to a POI throw-in. If you also include the sentence which immediately precedes what you have quoted, you will note that it states "the team that was in control" and that is why "This does not apply to a try in flight." is included in the next paragraph. The rules writers wished to be clear that this throw-in rule does not apply for a try as there is no team control.
"a. A throw-in to the team that was in control at a designated spot nearest
to where the ball was located when the stoppage occurred"
Bob's quoted passage now follows here.
|
But, that's the only spot (I think) where "ball location" is close to being defined in the NCAA book.
And, again, "ball location" specifically has (almost) nothing to do with a shot clock violation (or I think, any other violation) -- it's the spot of the violation.