View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 14, 2015, 08:12am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kansas Ref View Post

*In my Rules book there is a mid-book insert for Referee magazine ad; it is showing a female ref holding up 2 hands with 2 fingers--ostensibly signaling to the scorer table something. If she is indicating a foul on A22, and she is NFHS level, then the wrong signal is being used,no? Or is she signaling that each team has 2 timeouts remaining?
For one not all states use every NFHS mechanic. It is possible that the state she is in does not use NF mechanics. There are many states that do things a little different in certain areas. It is not required for the states to follow mechanics on any level.

Also without knowing the context of the picture, I have no idea if this is a foul reporting situation anyway. And we also do not know if this was even a HS game in anyway. I am sure the issue had a name of the official in question.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote