View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 26, 2015, 03:39pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
I just want to make sure I'm clear about what is being debated here.

If Team A commits a foul while a Team A try is in flight and the try is successful and Team B is not in the bonus, the throw-in is:

1) a designated spot throw-in determined by the spot of the foul.

2) always a non-designated spot throw-in along the endline.

3) determined by the spot of the foul. If throw-in is from the endline, Team B may run the endline.
Yes, and I don't think anyone is suggesting #1 is an option. I think the two choices really are 2 & 3.

There is some ambiguity in the rule but history suggests #3 is the correct interpretation.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote