View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 19, 2015, 04:07pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwza View Post
Hi all,

A rules question came up during my pickup game. Player A starts to shoot, and Player B hits the ball while it's still in A's hands, and while following through there is some moderate contact from B's hand onto A's arm. It definitely would have been a foul if there had not been the initial block, but can the block mean that it's not a foul? Thanks in advance.
Foul.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote