View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 13, 2015, 09:39pm
rbruno rbruno is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 117
Count the basket?

Had this happen tonight in a summer league game. Think I/we got it correct but can't find the rule reference.
Player A-1 shoots a three point shot that goes in. While the ball is in the air player A-2 fouls B-1 who was fighting through A-2's screen.
We counted the basket and called the foul on A-2 as a common foul. Gave the ball to Team B at the endline.
Figured that while the ball was in the air you can't have a team control foul.
Should the basket have counted?
Reply With Quote