Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
What's the call if you don't direct the B players to fill these slots,
|
If there is a delay, it is a team technical foul.
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
and then they don't when the FT is taken?
|
They will never have that chance because I will T them for delay before I give the ball to the free-thrower. Remember, we are not using resuming-play in this situaion. Someone really needs to find that blurb about the officials shall not administer the free throw while those two spaces are unoccupied. I remember reading it once, maybe in the officials' manual.
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Might be a good idea for you to check with your local rules interpreter on this one too,if you don't believe us.
|
We aren't organized enough out here to have a local rules interpreter. Since I have scored 100 on the test the last two years most of the guys in the association consider me to be the one most knowledgable about the rules and bring their questions to me. Perhaps this guy Howard can be consulted!
[Edited by Nevadaref on Jul 26th, 2003 at 04:44 AM]