OK. so we have a rule that is confusing and contradicts itself. GREAT!!!!
My questions are this: How are we to determine if the foul occured before /after the ball was kicked? I know some will be very easy, but what about the one that happend on the LJ side of the formation. With LJ leaving on the snap and he looks over his shoulder and sees it, how can he determine when the ball was kicked?
So PSK ONLY can occur while the ball is in the air from a kick. Before the kick and once R gains possesion (how ever it happens) PSK can not take place.
I "assume" (uh oh)that when in doubt, it happened after??? the kick.
Seems NF would have made it very easy and just said if the foul happens on a kick play but before the kick ended.
|