Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanV21
I was going by this quote from JetMetFan...
But to further play devil's advocate, at what point is the ball no longer within the basket? A ball doesn't have to pass through the net in order to be counted, it just has to go through the ring. So if it's past the ring, then it would seem the ball is no longer within the basket. Therefore... again, in the OP, you'd count the basket.
|
Wow, I hope that you only officiate games which don't have a chance of having any BI or GT calls because you are woefully unaware of the rules for these situations.
Now go read the definitions of the basket and a made goal.