View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 25, 2015, 02:03pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Yes, this is an infraction by the letter of the rule but I've never called it short of it actually affecting the shot...a mere touch of the bottom of the net is not what the rule was intended to address.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote