Throw-In Situation (NCAA)
With both the men's and the women's rules proposals including not awarding a new 10 second count in certain situations, how would you rule this situations (NCAA rules)
A1 is dribbling the ball in the backcourt. A1 passes to A2, but B1 deflects the ball OOB. The new throw-in spot is located near the division line but in the backcourt (yes, the thrower-in doesn't have a location per se but for this scenario, let's say the player is in the "backcourt") The shot clock at this point shows 21 (women)/26 (men). A1 is the thrower in for the throw-in and throws the ball toward the front court. A2 jumps from his/her frontcourt, catches the ball the ball while airborne, then lands in the backcourt.
What do you deem to the correct interpretation on this play?
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|