Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich
And I'm basing it on when the request is made, even though someone will come here behind me and tell me how contrary to the rules that is.
So my whistle may not blow until after B has possession of the ball.
|
While some might try to do so, they'd be wrong.
I grant it just the same as long as the request is made before the player has the ball out-of-bounds AND is turned around into a position where they could actually make a throwin. The moment I see a player flip the ball back over their head for a throwin while still facing away from the court will be the moment I start counting and disallow the timeout at the moment the player is merely OOB with the ball.