Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich1
I am often amusued at the "rules" coaches (and others) try to argue. Had this one yesterday in a tournament.
I call a free throw violation on B1 for crossing the three point arch before the ball hits the rim. Coach tells me its not a violation because he had not passed the free throw line until after the ball hit the rim. In his mind, the playercould leave on release as long as he did not make it past the free throw line extended before the ball hit the rim.
|
I believe this is the NBA rule or close to it. So that is probably where he got that idea. The others?