Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  MechanicGuy
					 
				 
				If you catch/gather the ball with one foot on the floor and then make a jump stop/land on two feet, you aren't allowed to pivot.  Picking up either foot and returning it to the floor before shooting or passing would be a travel. 
But this is one of a handful of travel rules that may as well not exist as it isn't called at any level of basketball    
			
		 | 
	
	
 I disagree.  I see it get called every time I see it happen.  Around here, though, most players know better.  
I do, however, also notice that most officials will give the benefit of the doubt to the player when it's unclear whether he gathered the dribble before or after he jumped.
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Jasonnorin
					 
				 
				Yeah maybe that's one of the reasons why not everyone knows about this rule. Thanks for the enlightenment, bro.    
			
		 | 
	
	
 Anyone who has officiated more than about 10 games should know this rule.