View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 13, 2015, 09:44pm
chapmaja chapmaja is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,226
Originally Posted by Dakota View Post
I'm confused... R runs into F6 (so she is apparently off the base), but TIME has been called?
The only thing I can think of is ground ruled double for some reason. I could see this on a fly up the gap that the runner has to hold up on in case it is caught. When she takes off she isn't looking to see the ball bounce over the fence. Thus when the contact had occurred the ball had already been declared dead, and thus the contact was nothing.
Reply With Quote