Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich
Touching both hands doesn't immediately equate to "holding." At least not how I see it, anyway.
|
When it is between two hands and doesn't come out, that is holding the ball. Not sure what else it could be. Doesn't seem like the position of the ball has any relevance, by rule, as it seems some are trying to imply.
Also, does that player have player control? if there were an offensive foul by that player at that moment, would it be a player control foul? If someone requested a timeout at that moment, would you grant the timeout?