View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 01, 2015, 08:02am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by starmanhoops View Post
I can't find this in the rule book... Inbounding from out of bounds a player has 5 seconds to release the ball from out of bounds onto the court...correct?
At this point the rule is satisfied...correct? There is no requirement for anyone to touch it within the 5 second count..right? Which is why it's legal to roll it in and nobody sometimes touches it for 7-10 seconds. So if it is in the backcourt
the 10 second count also starts when there is a touch on the court and not before? The game clock always starts on the touch inbounds. All accurate?
You have a "throw-in" question.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote