Misty Water Colored Memories ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by starmanhoops
Inbounding from out of bounds a player has 5 seconds to release the ball from out of bounds onto the court...correct?
At this point the rule is satisfied...correct? There is no requirement for anyone to touch it within the 5 second count...right?
|
The "must be touched in five seconds" inbounds myth goes back to the 1980's when that, indeed, was the NFHS rule.
I'm sure that Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. won't mind climbing up to his attic library to find us a citation from the past.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|