Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
Here's the most cogent argument I can come up with for that position.
This is an advantage not intended by the rule. If the player is using the loophole intentionally to gain an advantage, then close the loophole and call the foul.
Like I said before, though, I can't imagine a situation where I see it so clearly I can tell his hand didn't make contact. I'll cross that bridge when I get to it, I suppose.
|
For that matter (and if you really wanted to get silly about the whole thing), you could say that B doesn't really commit a blocking foul (or A doesn't really push off) if the contact with A is only through B's shirt since the two players never really touch. Anyone trying to make that argument? :/