View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 30, 2015, 05:17pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,386
Grant, And Then Charge ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
By rule could the refs have called a T? .
No. You're skipping a step. First, the official should have granted the timeout. There is no provision in the rulebook, casebook, or the mechanics manual, for an official to ignore a legal request for timeout out just because the official knows that the team has used their last timeout.

Second, after the official scorekeeper confirms that the team has used an excess timeout, the technical foul is charged, but only after the timeout is granted, and used.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Mar 30, 2015 at 05:50pm.
Reply With Quote