View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 30, 2015, 02:28pm
mutantducky mutantducky is offline
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 794
We had a discussion earlier about black and white, literal reading of the rules, etc. There is the correct call but there can also by the RIGHT call. The right call can mean passing on a foul that could have been called.
By rule could the refs have called a T? Yes, they could have. But if you had watched the game as I did(and Nevada too I think) you would realize it would have gone against the spirit of the game. It would not have been the right way to end the game. I think Nevada(note-I may be wrong) was more in favor of the literal interpretation, by myself and others, thought you don't always call the game by the book. There are times when you don't call hand-checks and minor fouls.
Reply With Quote