View Single Post
  #83 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 20, 2015, 02:35pm
hbk314 hbk314 is offline
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 318
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
You are a FAN. And you are complaining that an NCAA tournament official, plus the officials in here, do not know how to read and interpret the rule book.
I never said any such thing. I've said that the "could hit the rim" interpretation and the words "could possibly go in" don't always overlap perfectly. In my opinion the rule as written doesn't support the call. The interpretation you've stated does, but I feel like this particular play is in the middle ground where both statements don't apply.

Last edited by Adam; Fri Mar 20, 2015 at 03:45pm. Reason: play nice