View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 20, 2015, 02:16pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by AremRed View Post
Under the HS ruleset which I limited my response to (and said so), the ball is dead immediately upon any player control foul. So unless the elbow happened after the ball passed through the basket I would wave it off.
Your first response was incorrect and so is your follow-up.
Under NFHS rules a player control foul MUST be a common foul. An intentional personal foul is not a common foul. Therefore, if the try is already released at the time of the intentional foul by the airborne shooter, then the basket would count.
Reply With Quote