View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 20, 2015, 01:56pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
Tech on EW.

Simplify this... were is actions intentional? No. Therefore, BY RULE, no grounds for a foul call (of any kind). Be miffed at the way the rule is worded if you must... but by the rules currently in existence, a call here would be incorrect.
Exactly...unless the contact rises to the level of FF1 during a live ball, it can't be a T in this place. Similar contact WELL after the whistle, however, could be considered unsporting and be a T, but not such contact immediately after the whistle. The player can't be expected to completely freeze on the whistle.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote