| 
			
			So, because the ball is dead - the travel call having come previous to the slap in the face - that the contact was not considered to rise to the level of intentional or flagrant, it is no-called?
 If that is the case, what if the same contact happened during a live ball situation?  It seems to me, that with the emphasis on contact above the shoulders, then such contact would be ruled a common foul.  Thoughts?
 
				__________________ 
				To be good at a sport, one must be smart enough to play the game -- and dumb enough to think that it's important . . .   |