Thread: Nfhs 8-3-d
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 18, 2015, 09:51pm
umpjim umpjim is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 770
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcaverly View Post
Matt has it right. The only thing to add is there is no "catch and carry" in NFHS games. If you catch the ball in live ball territory (LBT) for an out and carry it into dead ball territory, you cannot carry the "dead" ball back into LBT and change the status of the ball back to "live" again.

Other codes (OBR) may allow this action but only by specific ground rule.
OBR allows it by rule. And by general ground rules.

We should note that FED requires both feet in to make the ball dead.
Reply With Quote