1. The official is not in the normal "home" position for a Center, but he actually may have a better angle to judge the contact on W10. I can't say that being a few feet higher here impacts the decisions.
2. I believe that W10 is fouled while an airborne shooter. The defender undercuts him.
3. The final putback is clearly late and should not have counted. The video can be paused with the ball still in his hands and the red lights on to prove this, but I thought late in real speed. Too bad for the team which lost.
4. If another crew member is 100%, then this info should be communicated to the calling official before they depart. If another official is the R and he disagrees with the C, he has the authority to overrule this particular decision.
PS the crew did well to not call a foul in favor of the initial ball handler near the FT line. The defender was legal and the ball handler moved into him.
|