
Thu Feb 12, 2015, 07:57pm
|
We don't rent pigs
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomerSooner
I don't think we can apply that case ruling universally, otherwise we could justify the following rulings...
A1 is fouled by B1 and is upset by the severity of the foul. A1 pushes B1 to the ground where A2, A3 and A4 begin punching B1. As A2, A3 and A4 have committed similar, multiple infractions, only 1 technical foul is warranted.
or
A1 is fouled by B1. Upset with the call, B1, B2 and B3 line up and simultaneously make an obscene gesture toward the official. As B1, B2 and B3 have committed similar, multiple infractions, only 1 technical is warranted.
The intent of the only charge 1 technical foul comment is for violations that occur within the context of being a team and not for unsporting acts.
|
Perhaps you could, I couldn't.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|