Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Adam
					 
				 
				So I wonder, if the coach tried to force the review at this point, if the officials could have simply said, "Coach, we're ready to call a foul on your guy if we have to: your call." 
			
		 | 
	
	
 
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  AremRed
					 
				 
				Can they do that? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 No...but they may have told Roy W. that the ball only went off one player's hand, so by rule it is not reviewable.  Now what hand that was is another story, and affected by the possibility that a foul maybe should have been called.