View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 02, 2015, 02:49pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
I may or may not depending on the play.

If the player throws the ball in and the play is 20 feet ahead of him and he lazily trots down the sideline (OOB) and eventually comes back in such that he is no part of the play, I'm not calling anything.

On the other hand, if there is a throwin on the endline and the player runs across the endline after throwin the ball in and pops inbounds to receive a return pass for an open shot....getting that.

The case/rule talks about "Purposely and/or deceitfully". If I don't see a purpose or deceit in the player's actions, no T. Lazy or sloppy is not purposeful or deceitful.
THAT'S what I'm picturing, and your reasoning matches my own.

The fact that the official was on the wrong side of the thrower just makes it look worse.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote