Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55
With the new mechanic for using the shot clock vice a visible count, this actually makes a great case play. The NCAA should adopt it.
So what if the official doesn't have knowledge of a lapse. TO is called, you look up and see "24." Do you call the violation and give the coach the option to take the timeout back?
Probably not. I'm guessing not calling the violation is simply a non-reviewable official's error?
....
|
Without the information provided by the slot, by rule a 10 second violation would be called, 1 second added back to the game clock, and Team A would have a choice to rescind the timeout.
And there is a relevant case play on the Men's side,
A.R. 208.