Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich
It was easy to find -- first possession after the timeout with 20.7 seconds left.
College game, so it doesn't really matter how far. He stepped out when he wasn't entitled to and received a pass from a teammate, becoming the first player to subsequently touch the ball after he stepped out. Correct application of the rule.
7-4-6.b has to do with a player who is allowed to leave the playing court when a team is allowed to inbound from any point along the end line (which, of course, includes a player stepping out of bounds to receive a pass from a teammate). Such a player is allowed to be the first to touch the ball subsequently. Doesn't apply here, obviously.
|
And I'm guessing the calling official wouldn't agree with the OP's assessment that he went out because he was "jostled" by a defender.