View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 01, 2015, 01:09pm
Kend Kend is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee View Post
I don't think the whistle blew for what you think it blew for.


It definitely did blow for exactly the reason I stated. The referee said so at the time, and the league also stated that was the reason after the game due to the many questions from the press and others. They cited the following as justification:

Rule 9. Section 4. Player Out of Bounds Art. 1.
A player who steps out of bounds under his own volition and then becomes the first player to touch the ball after returning to the playing court has committed a violation. a. A violation has not been committed when a player, who steps out of bounds as permitted by Rule 7-4.6.b, does not receive the pass along the end line from a teammate and is the first to touch the ball after his return to the playing court.


I am not sure the referee made a correct application of the above rule.
Reply With Quote