View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 27, 2015, 04:56pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Quote:
Originally Posted by Referee24.7 View Post
Player A gets the ball and just does a routine lay-up at the opponent's basket, unbeknownst to him/her that's not their basket and it goes in - no foul, no anything.
I'm sure this has been discussed before but is the above scenario considered a double dribble? Assuming the routine layup is from the dribble and banked in.

Edit: and therefore the basket is not counted.
Reply With Quote