Thread: Who do you get.
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2015, 06:21pm
frezer11 frezer11 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
You need a specific offender. If it is a collective action such as multiple substitutes standing when not permitted, there is still a TEAM technical foul which is assessed resulting in the indirect to the coach. Indirects never exist totally on their own under high school rules.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Yes, you need a specific offender. All indirects MUST have a direct called somewhere. You can not have an indirect without a direct. The two are tied together. That offender, however, can be identified as the "TEAM".
Fair enough, and I guess that's what I meant. I thought Nevada was saying that you cannot call a T (even a team T) without a specific offender unless it is a collective team act
Reply With Quote