Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
If A1 is airborne for a dunk or layup and B1 shoves B2 into A1 such that the contact takes out A1's legs and causes him to crash to the floor, I certainly would consider an intentional or flagrant foul on B2. Yes, the real fault lies with B1, but there is no rule permitting the official to penalize him for such an act.
Teammates may be penalized for committing unsporting behavior or acts of violence (fighting) against each other, but I don't see that as applying in the cases posited.
|
While the contact personal foul can only be charged to B2, I think the act of pushing a teammate into an opponent could be construed by the officials to be an unsporting technical foul the push is seen to be with clear intent to harm A1.