View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 18, 2015, 10:12pm
MechanicGuy MechanicGuy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Your question contains a term which is undefined. But, if by simultaneous possession, you mean that both players have a firm hold on the ball, the answer is no. No timeout and no travel. This is a held ball and that's all it is.


If one player is in control and the other merely gets a hand on it, not firmly enough for a held ball, then a timeout or a travel could be called.
Thanks for the confirmation. This is how I've always called it.

I was merely curious about anything in the rules that covers this specifically, but it appears there isn't anything.
Reply With Quote